UK small-cap RNS · 17 Feb 2026
Every announcement of UK small & mid caps under £2bn. The ones that started or moved a situation are marked – a click opens it.
Key = all announcements except routine filings (voting rights, buybacks, holdings, director forms), plus the ones that are part of a situation. Not investment advice.
Sort: Newest · Largest companies
-
17:36
Proposed Placing, Subscription & Acquisition FundraiseFunds completion of the binding Gardner Retail deal (six forecourts) and adds a second binding deal, DAR, with 98.3m litres of fuel sales. Both are stated to be immediately accretive to underlying earnings, accelerating the forecourt roll-up.Disposal of a part (break-up) £20.0m · 20% of mcapoutlook positive3 acquisitions in 3 months – usually less than 1 −7.1% on the dayMoved: Gardner Retail acquisition: SPA signed; £2.25m deposit paid → Funding via £20m placing; completion pending · new: D.A. Roberts Fuels acquisition – Binding SPA signed; awaiting completion · Cambridge Sleep Sciences exit: Put option amended into three tranches → Put exercise intended March 2026
-
15:58
-
11:51
Nostrum Oil & Gas NOG £1.4mFurther update on Kazakhstan withholding taxThe Appeal Board rejected ZKM's challenge to the 2018 and 2019 tax audit claims, so the liability of about US$71m stays alive while the company is restructuring debt due June 2026. Court appeals follow.Legal & regulatory +0.3% on the dayMoved: Kazakhstan withholding tax disputes: Appeal hearing scheduled; claims about US$71m → Appeal Board rejected 2018-2019 appeal
-
08:02
Boohoo Group DEBS £400mFurther Investor Support for Planned Fundraise FundraiseDirectors and institutions now indicate over £24m of support for the planned raise at 20p, backing the fundraise that unlocks lender covenant changes. It is still indicative, and the raise dilutes shareholders.Moved: Equity fundraise and lender covenants: Planned, shareholder soundings, lender talks advanced → Indicative support above £24m at 20p
-
07:00
Acuity RM Group ACRM £5.2mContractAdds a three-year British Government contract of £178,497 from a new user within an existing customer, building forward contracted revenue after the bank renewal; first-year value is only £70,499.Moved: Cost-led turnaround to profit: Turnaround continuing; contracted revenue rebuilt above £2m → Turnaround continuing; contract wins adding to revenue
-
07:00
Project Vault Participant Traxys Signs Offtake MOUA non-binding MOU with Traxys, a Project Vault procurement house, gives Kasiya graphite a potential marketing route to US strategic buyers. No binding agreement, price or firm order exists yet, and Rio Tinto's rights apply.Moved: new: Kasiya graphite marketing agreement – Non-binding MOU signed
-
07:00
Boohoo Group DEBS £400mResponse to Speculation and Planned Fundraise FundraisePlanned c.£35m equity raise at 20p to cut net debt/EBITDA to c.2x within FY27 and unlock revised lender covenants, but it dilutes shareholders and the discount to the market price is not stated.Moved: new: Equity fundraise and lender covenants – Planned, shareholder soundings, lender talks advanced · Disposals and warehouse exits: Non-core sales advancing; PLT removed from sale → PLT retained; Burnley sale and US lease exit pending · Marketplace turnaround: Ahead of plan; all brands profitable; PLT turnaround → All brands profitable; cost out ahead
-
07:00
Vessel SalesThe Handysize sale agreed on 24 October 2025 has now completed, bringing in $15.3m of gross proceeds. A new Handysize sale has also been agreed, so the managed realisation continues.Moved: Managed realisation vessel sales: 50 disposals executed; one sale still to complete → Previous sale completed; new sale agreed · Partial compulsory redemption return: Terms set; record date 30 Jan, payment c.13 Feb → Completed 2 February 2026 (closed) · Strategic options review 2026: Pending the return of capital → Return completed; review continuing
-
07:00
Sirius Real Estate Ltd. SRE £1,508mResults of Capital Raise ResultsRaise proceeds fund two German defence-related acquisitions (c. €130m, blended 7.6% EPRA NIY) now in exclusivity; not yet notarised, so the deal is not signed.Large acquisition / reverse takeover £77.0m · 5% of mcapin lineoutlook positive5 acquisitions in 3 months – usually about 2 +4.0% on the dayMoved: Capital raise for acquisitions: Bookbuild running; retail offer launched → Priced and allocated; admission pending (closed) · German defence-related acquisitions: In exclusivity; funded by capital raise → In exclusivity; funding secured
-
07:00
H1 FY26 Trading Update Trading updateApplied Nutrition plc, a leading sports nutrition, health and wellness brand, today announces an update on trading for the six months ended 31 January 2026 ("H1 FY26").
-
07:00
Chesnara CSN £775mAcquisitionBuys Luxembourg-based closed life book Scottish Widows Europe for €110m cash, at 0.64x its Own Funds, adding ~€250m lifetime cash generation and a European consolidation platform just after the HSBC Life deal.Moved: new: Scottish Widows Europe acquisition – Agreed; completion expected around end 2026
-
07:00
Contract UpliftAn £11m uplift from HM Land Registry, an existing customer, adds visible public-sector work. It follows the NHS England and DEFRA awards as the turnaround shifts to growth. Term and phasing are not stated.Moved: Three-year turnaround plan: Turnaround executed; growth wins building (NHS England, DEFRA) → Growth wins building: NHS England, DEFRA, HMLR
-
07:00
Half-year Results ResultsNAV per share rose 11.7% to 13.78p and profit swung to £10.0m, but gains are largely unrealised revaluations after the Meatable write-off, with shares at a 55% discount and cash only £2.2m.Moved: BlueNalu cultivated bluefin tuna launch: CPN round at initial closing; regulatory engagement ongoing → CPN initial closing done; stake increased · BlueNalu lock-in on Agronomics shares: New shares admitted around 7 January 2026 → Shares issued; NAV uplift booked · Liberation Bioindustries fermentation plant build: Final stages of construction; Series A1 first close → Nearing completion; first tranche closed