CatalystWireBeta

SHAWBROOK GROUP PLC

SHAW · Main Market · Banks · mcap £1,473m · 283.5p 3 open situations →

Beta Briefing, track record and signals & risks are not ready for SHAWBROOK GROUP PLC yet.

We follow 960 UK small caps and every one of their announcements – often hundreds per company. 101 companies are already wired into a briefing: browse them.

Timeline · every situation
dots = announcements

Open · 3

Disposal of a part (break-up)

Sale of Blue Motor Finance

Sale contract signed 4 August 2026

Shawbrook signed a contract on 4 August 2026 to sell its Blue Motor Finance loan portfolio, reported as assets held for sale of £276.9 million in the H1 2026 results (5 August 2026). Price, buyer and completion timing are not stated.

Business sold
Blue Motor Finance loan portfolio, classified as assets held for sale 5 Aug 2026 ↗
Size
£276.9 million of loans held for sale, included in the £20.1bn loan book 5 Aug 2026 ↗
Contract
Signed 4 August 2026 5 Aug 2026 ↗
Buyer
not stated 5 Aug 2026 ↗
Price
not stated 5 Aug 2026 ↗

Next: completion of the sale; price and buyer not stated

  1. 5 Aug 2026 Sale contract signed 4 August 2026
Open the full view – chart and every step →
Overhang

Marlin sell-down and lock-ups

Marlin selling 80.5m shares; free float c.18.1%

Next: Over-allotment option; lock-up expiry after 180 days

  1. 30 Oct 2025 Marlin selling 80.5m shares; free float c.18.1%
  2. 21 Oct 2025 Marlin selling c.80m shares; 18-21% free float
Open the full view – chart and every step →

Closed · 1

Capital returnTender offer paid out · 6 May 2026 – 6 May 2026 +4%

Company filings. Not investment advice.

Share this quote

Quote card
Post on X WhatsApp Download image

The link opens this announcement with the quote highlighted. Quotes are checked against the original text.

Add a note