CatalystWireBeta

Union Jack Oil (UJO): Offer for the company

This situation live

UJO Union Jack Oil

£2.4m · 1.6p · −51% since the first step
Takeover target
Offer for the company
offer
Next: Panel statement setting revised offer timetable
Every step · 4
  1. 15 Jun 2026 approach – The Board has evaluated the Proposed Transaction with its advisers and has provided due diligence access to Reabold. ↗
  2. 26 Jun 2026 approach – I have therefore decided to adjourn today's AGM in order to allow shareholders a proper opportunity to consider the implications of any possible offer from Reabold. ↗
  3. 7 Jul 2026 offer – The Board believes Craig Howie and John Americanos would attempt to frustrate the Offer process if appointed to the Board. ↗
  4. 29 Sep 2026 offer – Upon my appointment to the New Board on 24 August 2026, I stated that Union Jack's priority must be an urgent right-sizing of its central cost base,... ↗

What is happening

Union Jack Oil: Offer for the company – offer. ['offer']

In short
Reabold's all-share offer was recommended by the former board on 1 July 2026 and the Offer Document was published on 29 July. After the former board was removed on 24 Aug, the new board published a rejection circular on 11 Sep, withdrawing the recommendation and calling the offer opportunistic. Low acceptances (5.70%) and 23.02% of shares committed not to accept make success unlikely.
Announced
15 Jun 2026 · approach
Latest
29 Sep 2026 · approach
Timetable
Panel statement on revised offer timetable to follow shortly
Certainty
No certainty any offer will be forthcoming or proceed, nor of its terms
Next milestone
Offer Document publication; date not stated
Price
Not stated in these announcements
Risk
Howie and Americanos have said they oppose any Reabold offer; both joined the board on 24 August 2026
Value now
3.2895p at Reabold's 64.50p close on 10 Sep 2026; 7.85% premium to Union Jack's 3.05p
Irrevocables
Irrevocables and letters of intent not to accept cover 33,744,293 shares, about 23.02%
Acceptances
Valid acceptances 8,352,272 shares, about 5.70%, as at 3 Sep 2026

What comes next

Panel statement setting revised offer timetable.

Briefing Pro

New to Union Jack Oil? Get up to speed in 2 minutes.

What it does, how it got here, what management promised and delivered – written from its own announcements.

Get the UJO briefing →
Ask UJO Beta
Ask anything about Union Jack Oil

Answered from its own announcements and reported figures, every statement linked to its source.

From the company's own announcements. Not investment advice.

Also at Union Jack Oil 3 open
Activist campaignCraig Robert Howie campaign – vote Project milestonesCrossroads well, Oklahoma – Spudded 5 May; good shows; testing mid-June Project milestonesReview of UK and US projects – Review promised for January 2026 Capital returnSpecial dividend – paid · closed Union Jack Oil – company page →

Share this quote

Quote card
Post on X WhatsApp Download image

The link opens this announcement with the quote highlighted. Quotes are checked against the original text.

Add a note