SHAWBROOK GROUP PLC (SHAW): Sale of Blue Motor Finance
This situation live
SHAW SHAWBROOK GROUP PLC
5 Aug 2026 · Sale contract signed 4 August 2026 · −14% since
On 4 August the Group signed a contract to sell the portfolio.
Sale of Blue Motor Finance
Sale contract signed 4 August 2026
Next: completion of the sale; price and buyer not stated
Every step · 1
- 5 Aug 2026 Sale contract signed 4 August 2026 – On 4 August the Group signed a contract to sell the portfolio. ↗
What is happening
SHAWBROOK GROUP PLC: Sale of Blue Motor Finance – Sale contract signed 4 August 2026. ['Sale contract signed 4 August 2026']
- In short
- Shawbrook signed a contract on 4 August 2026 to sell its Blue Motor Finance loan portfolio, reported as assets held for sale of £276.9 million in the H1 2026 results (5 August 2026). Price, buyer and completion timing are not stated.
- Announced
- 5 Aug 2026 · Sale contract signed 4 August 2026
- Business sold
- Blue Motor Finance loan portfolio, classified as assets held for sale
- Size
- £276.9 million of loans held for sale, included in the £20.1bn loan book
- Contract
- Signed 4 August 2026
- Buyer
- not stated
- Price
- not stated
What comes next
completion of the sale; price and buyer not stated.
From the company's own announcements. Not investment advice.
Briefing Pro
New to SHAWBROOK GROUP PLC? Get up to speed in 2 minutes.
What it does, how it got here, what management promised and delivered – written from its own announcements.
Get the SHAW briefing →Also at SHAWBROOK GROUP PLC 2 open
Legal & regulatoryMotor finance redress exposure – Initial assessment; redress expected immaterial
OverhangMarlin sell-down and lock-ups – Marlin selling 80.5m shares; free float c.18.1%
Capital returnTender offer – paid · closed
SHAWBROOK GROUP PLC – company page →